Elemis to the rescue

Anyone who knows me, knows that my husband is a mad keen cyclist and that my idea of exercise is walking to work. Ive been encouraged to try out mountain biking and after only a few rides Im absolutely loving it!

As with any sport, pre and post treatment whether it be stretching, sports supplements, gels etc and as my friends tell me Chocolate Milkshake! are all very important for quick muscle recovery.

Im a huge Aromatherapy fan and Elemis has a great range called ‘body performance’ for both men and women and I thought I’d share with you the products I use post exercise as Im sure they have (along with padded shorts) stopped any aching after my rides.

photo-11

Aching Muscle Super Soak – Run a hot bath and pour in a few capsules of this amazing soak, great for overworked aching muscles but it also helps uplift your mood and recharge your energy, and it smells amazing, packed with Energising and warming extracts of Birch, Juniper, Clove, Alpine Lavender, Wild Thyme and Blue Camomile, you should soak for at least 15minutes

Musclease Active Body Oil – After bathing I give this a good rub into all my main muscle areas containing Pine and Rosemary essential oil helps ease muscle pain and stressed joints. This can also be used as a massage oil if you really need to work those muscles

Instant Refreshing Gel – After the Musclease I rub a generous amount of the gel into my leg muscles. After a hot bath this instantly revitalises my legs and starts to feel all cold and tingly (camphor and menthol) boosting my circulation. This powerful gel also has soothing extracts of arnica, birch and witch hazel. This is also great to use on neck and shoulders if you get tension from sitting at a desk all day and can help with tension headaches too

These have become my biking ritual now and would also be great for anyone who exercises or even just suffers from muscular or joint pain

Faye x

Leave a Reply

